Fever Delay

Question: What do I get for telling a student that I never get sick, other than one bad cold a year?

Answer: A fever.

Most people still wouldn’t consider it much, as it only lasted one night, but that was one warm cocoon I wrapped up in after choir. And it certainly wasted my Wednesday night and Thursday morning. Oh, and those overnight hours happen to be my most productive, generally.

So, while I hoped to have the first regular post up today, it will probably wait until Monday.

At least I sent my short story to the editor on Tuesday, rather than waiting until the last minute on Thursday.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fever Delay

  1. Sally

    Uh-oh, Kate! That doesn’t sound like fun! It sounds like you’ve completely recovered from the fever, though, so I hope you catch up on all your work and whatever else you need to get done!

Leave a Reply

